New Year’s Resolutions

Hello everybody!

Happy New Year! It’s the beginning of 2017 which means it’s a new and fresh slate for everyone. 2017 is the year that you’ll remember. Let’s make this year a great one!

At this time of year many people make resolutions. Every year I make the same ones-do more exercise, eat healthier, do well in school, practise my violin. This year I want to make more specific resolutions. Rather than eat healthier I want to say have at least two days a week without treats. You can’t expect yourself to completely stop eating sweets and biscuits all of a sudden. You’ve got to work on your resolutions little by little and hopefully by the end of the year you’ll have got to the point that you wanted to get to and you’ll have achieved your resolution.

This year I have set myself quite a few resolutions. I want to try and achieve these over the year to ensure that I have the best year possible.

Health:

1.Do at least ten minutes of exercise everyday. For example:running, skipping, basketball, dancing etc.

2.Choose healthier snacks when hungry and have at least two days a week without eating sweets, biscuits or chocolate.

Technology:

3.Only spend half an hour at most on technology everyday after school.

Skincare:

4.Make sure to wash face every morning and night and try out some different face creams.

Hobbies/Skills:

5.Join a new club. This year I would really love to join either dance or swimming!

6.Spend at least ten minutes practising violin everyday with exception on Saturdays as I have my violin lesson that day.

7.Spend a couple of minutes everyday practising a new language on Duolingo. This year I’m going to start learning German and Polish.

8.Try and read at least 50 books this year!

Travel:

9.Visit at least one new country this year!

School:

10.Keep up good grades by studying for at least half an hour on Sundays and Saturdays.

Social:

11.Talk to more people in school and at clubs. Try and learn something new about someone everyday.

General:

12.Have a great year!

Those are all my resolutions for this year! I’d really like to stick to them and get most of them done! 

What are your New Years Resolution? Comment them down below!

Lots of love,

Ladyblogger💜

Leave a Reply

