img_0720

Halloween Countdown-Day 6-Halloween Poems and Songs

Hey guys!

Today is Day 6 of  my 8 Halloween posts and I will be writing about Halloween Poems and Songs that I love! I hope you’ve all been enjoying this countdown.

Poems:

I used to not have much interest in poetry but now I really enjoy reading poems and finding the hidden meaning in them. 

Recently, my mum was showing me some poems that she had taught to her class. They were really interesting and thought provoking! 

1.Miller’s End by Charles Causley

Read this poem here: Miller’s End

It’s a short but interesting poem and it makes me wonder who is the ghost really! This poem is a rhyme and, as always with rhymes, I wonder how the poets think of the right words and makes them all work so perfectly. It’s like a jigsaw, the words all interlock perfectly to make the complete poem.


2.The Vampire by Jack Prelutsky

Read this poem here: The Vampire 

This is a really descriptive and detailed poem. It is also a rhyme and is all about, like the name says, a vampire. I really enjoyed reading it and it’s not confusing as most poems are!


3.It’s Halloween By Jack Prelutsky

You can find this here: It’s Halloween

This is another poem by Jack Prelutsky. It is, in my opinion, the perfect description of Halloween. It is full of magic and makes me think of all the different Halloween creatures gathering together on the night of the 31st of October or lots of children dressed up as these creatures going trick or treating and having the best time!


Songs:

These are just a few songs that I like to listen to when I am baking or making something Halloween themed.

  1. Thriller by Michael Jackson
  2. The Time Warp from The Rocky Horror Show
  3. The Monster Mash By Bobby Pickett
  4. Ghostbusters by Ray Parker Jr.
  5. Calling All The Monsters by China Anne McClain

So that’s my Halloween playlist and favourite poems!

I hope you enjoyed this post! I may be doing a Q & A tomorrow so comment some questions here or on my post Halloween Q & A!

Lots of love,

Ladyblogger💚

Leave a Reply

