img_0667-2

Halloween Countdown-Day 3-10 Tips For The Perfect Halloween

Hey guys!

It’s day 3 of my Halloween Countdown! Are you enjoying it so far?

Today I wanted to tell you my top ten tips for the best Halloween. (Does that sound right? I feel like I’m using the wrong words!)

Anyway without further ado let’s get started!

1.Decorate Your House

I only decorated my house today but I feel like it really makes it feel like Halloween. I will be putting up a post on some DIY decorations tomorrow, I think, so stay tuned for that!

2.Buy And Carve A Pumpkin

Pumpkins are the traditional Halloween thing! There’s something about seeing a pumpkin lit up with a candle that just sets the Halloween mood!

3.Eat Sweets…Lots

Ok, I know eating lots of sweets is not healthy but it’s Halloween! When I think of Halloween I think of sweets and who doesn’t like them?  Just take this celebration and treat yourself! 

4.Hold A Halloween Party

Invite over your friends and family, set out the food and turn up the music. Parties are one of my favourite parts of Halloween. Check out my Halloween Games post for games you can play at the party.

5.Make A Halloween Playlist!

Go on Spotify and find your favourite Halloween songs. Make a playlist and play it all day long! Some of my favourite songs are Time Warp and Monster Mash.

6.Bake Something Halloween Themed

Bake anything you like. They’re are so many recipes online. You could make creepy cupcakes with whatever decorations you like or some Halloween coloured jelly.

7.Go to a Scare House/Themepark

There are lots of Halloween Themeparks near me and I’m sure there are some in most areas. If you get scared easily (me) you maybe shouldn’t go to one but if not, they’re the perfect thing to do this Halloween.

8.Watch Scary Films Or Make Up Scary Stories

I’m not a big fan of horror films but every year my cousins and I make up scary stories and tell them to each other on the 31st of October. 

9.Buy or Make a Halloween Costume

Get as creative as you like! You could for something classic like a witch or something new like your favourite character from a book or TV series.

10.Enjoy The Holidays!

 Go trick or treating, have a party, eat some sweets and just relax! Have fun! It only comes once a year so enjoy it!

Anyway guys that is my top ten tips for the perfect Halloween! 

I hope you’re enjoying this countdown and please, once again, comment down below some ideas for posts and also please, please, please comment some questions for a Halloween/Autumn Q&A!!!

I hope you’re all having a great day!

Lots of love,

Ladyblogger💜

Leave a Reply

