Wheat Free Products I Have Tried and Liked

Hey guys!

So a couple of years ago I found out I had a wheat intolerance. At first I thought this meant I’d never be allowed eat wheat again. I wasn’t very happy at the thought of never eating biscuits or bread or pasta ever again but it turned out that I just had to go completely off wheat for three months and then have less than I usually had.

For the first few days of no wheat it was quite hard but after that I started to get used to it. I found out that there are loads of gluten and wheat free products.

For any person who is wheat intolerant, coeliac or just wants to try wheat free products here are some that I found very good.

1.Mrs Crimble’s Cheese Crackers

I only found these a few weeks ago but there really really tasty. I find they are ecspecially nice with cream cheese or just eaten by themselves.


2.Mrs Crimble’s Double Chocolate Brownies

I got these brownies a while ago in a packet of four and they are delicious! They taste just Like normal brownies and are the perfect size bring to school or work.

3.Schär Crispbreads

These are good for lunch or just a snack. This brand also does other wheat free food that I’m sure are equally tasty.


4.Kelkin Oatcakes

Another kind of snack. Can be put with anything you like but I like to have normal cheese with them.


5.Kelkin Ricecakes

These come in many different flavours. There are chocolate or yoghurt coated ones that you can eat as a biscuit. There are also plain ones which I normally eat with hummus.


6.The Foods Of Athenry Flapjacks

These are really delicious and not too unhealthy either! There are plain flapjacks or ones with seeds, cranberries and chocolate chips.



7.BFree wraps

Not only are these wheat free but they are also dairy, egg and nut free! They taste just like a normal wrap and I usually have them for lunch.



8.Goodfella’s gluten free pizza

I tried out the ham, pepperoni and mushroom one of these and it’s AMAZING! Pizza is one of my favourite foods so I was hoping that this would taste like an ordinary wheat pizza and it did. I definitely would like to eat this again!


9.Ryvita’s

Another one of my favourite wheat free snacks. I like to eat these with cheese or sometimes I put broken up pieces of it in soup.


10.Tesco Gluten Free Penne Pasta

I thought that I wouldn’t be able to eat much pasta anymore but then I found out that there are many gluten free pastas. This is one I had recently and it tastes just like ordinary pasta.


That’s all for now!

Lots of love,

Ladyblogger 💛

2 thoughts on “Wheat Free Products I Have Tried and Liked

  1. humanity777 says:

    A news station of ours, recently asked pedestrians if they were gluten free – all who answered yes, were then asked: what is gluten? – and only one person was correct…..makes you wonder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

